FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  

USCCB General Assembly 2017 November - Election Results

(Names in bold type were elected)

USCCB Secretary-Elect

  • Archbishop Allen H. Vigneron (96)
  • Archbishop Paul S. Coakley (88)

Committee and Board Election Results

Chairman, Committee on Religious Liberty

  • Archbishop Joseph E. Kurtz (113)
  • Archbishop Jerome E. Listecki (86)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on Communications

  • Bishop Michael F. Burbidge (116)
  • Bishop John O. Barres (70)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on Cultural Diversity in the Church

  • Bishop Nelson J. Pérez (102)
  • Bishop Shelton J. Fabre (77)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on Doctrine

  • Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades (110)
  • Bishop Daniel E. Thomas (95)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on National Collections

  • Bishop Joseph R. Cistone (124)
  • Archbishop Michael O. Jackels (65)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on Pro-Life Activities

  • Archbishop Joseph F. Naumann (96)
  • Cardinal Blase J. Cupich (82)

Catholic Relief Services - Board of Directors

*Presently on the board and a candidate for re-election

  • Bishop Edward J. Burns*
  • Bishop Felipe J. Estévez*
  • Bishop Shelton J. Fabre
  • Archbishop Bernard A. Hebda
  • Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades*
  • Archbishop Thomas G. Wenski*



By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue