FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  

Who We Are


The Subcommittee on the Catholic Home Missions is composed of eight bishops, with additional bishop consultant as necessary. Each year the Subcommittee, with the assistance of its staff, reviews and evaluates grant applications and makes funding decisions.

Subcommittee Members


  • Most Rev. W. Shawn McKnight, Bishop of Jefferson City


  • Most Rev. Liam Cary, Bishop of Baker
  • Most Rev. Thomas Daly, Bishop of Spokane
  • Most Rev. Robert Gruss, Bishop of Saginaw
  • Most Rev. Daniel Mueggenborg, Auxiliary Bishop of Seattle
  • Most Rev. John Stowe, OFM Conv, Bishop of Lexington
  • Most Rev. James Tamayo, Bishop of Laredo
  • Most Rev. Elias Zaidan, MLM, Bishop of Maronite Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon

National Staff

The national staff manages day-to-day operations, including allocations and education. Staff can be reached via e-mail at:

Kevin Francis Day, Director
(202) 541-5400

Kenneth Q. Ong, Grants Specialist
(202) 541-3010

Elena Baydina, Grants Administrator
(202) 541-3238

Fax: 202-541-3473

By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue