FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  

Who We Are

To reach the National Religious Retirement Office, call 202-541-3215, email, or write to 3211 4th St NE, Washington DC 20017.


Sister Stephanie Still, PBVM,  Executive Director
Ms. Karen Canas, Program Associate
Mrs. Monica Glover, Grants Specialist
Sr. Georgette Lehmuth, OSF, Education and Outreach Manager

Affiliated Independent Consultants

Sister Anna Marie Tag, RSM
Ms. Dayna Larson-Hurst

Commission on Religious Life and Ministry

The Commission on Religious Life and Ministry establishes guidelines and criteria for the National Religious Retirement Office. The Commission includes:

Conference of Major Superiors of Men (CMSM)
Vacant, Executive Director
Very Reverend Adam Gregory Gonzales, OCD, President
Brother Patrick McNamara, FMS, Vice President
Very Reverend Timothy P. Kesicki, SJ, Secretary/Treasurer
Brother Patrick Sean Moffett, CFC, Board Member-At-Large

Council of Major Superiors of Women Religious (CMSWR)
Sister Mary Christine Cremin, RSM, Coordinator
Sr. Mary McGreevy, RSM, Chairperson
Mother Anna Grace Neean, OP, Assistant Chairperson
Sister Marie Bernadette Mertens, IHM, Secretary
Sister Judith Ann Duvall, OSF, Treasurer

Leadership Conference of Women Religious (LCWR)
Sister Carol Zinn, SSJ, Executive Director
Sister Jayne Helmlinger, CSJ, President
Sister Jane Herb, IHM, President-Elect
Sister Sharlet Wagner, CSC, Past President
Sister Kate Katoski, OSF, Treasurer

United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB)
Most Reverend James F. Checchio
Reverend Monsignor J. Brian Bransfield, General Secretary

Assistance Review Committee

The Assistance Review Committee recommends distributions of Planning and Implementation Assistance. 

Father Domenico Di Raimondo, MSpS, CMSM
Sister Joanne Holloman, FMA, CMSWR
Sister Susan Scholl, FSM, LCWR
Most Reverend William P. Callahan, OFM Conv., USCCB

Management Committee

The Management Committee gives final approval of fund allocations and oversees operations.

Vacant, Executive Director, CMSM
Sister Mary Christine Cremin, RSM, Coordinator, CMSWR
Sister Carol Zinn, CSJ, Executive Director, LCWR
Reverend Monsignor J. Brian Bransfield, General Secretary, USCCB

By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue